Well today would normally be a big night for me considering that it is the premiere of The Biggest Loser Season 13. This time around I won't be getting to know any of the new contestants or watching their progress during the season. Is it hard for me? A little. It would have been much harder to start this in the middle of the season though. I guess TBL will be on DVD sooner or later and I'll get to watch it. Somehow for me the show has lost some of its appeal since Jillian has left. Don't get me wrong, I think Bob is awesome and Dolvett more than held his own for his rookie season on TBL but the show just doesn't have the same dynamic without the little spitfire standing on people's chests or riding on their backs. She's a tough customer and I find her very intriguing. I think that a person who has dealt with being overweight and who has overcome it and become the trainer that she has become deserves the adulation she gets. I think she was the catalyst for a lot of the show's success. Would love to see her back on. . . . .just NOT this year. LOL.
Comp time is a lovely thing. Today they asked if we could stay late and we'd get comp time. This basically means that later on in the week I'll get off an hour earlier. Hopefully I can use it Friday evening. I'm already tired and tomorrow will just be Wednesday.
Well, I have something to confess. Many of my friends don't know this but I haven't had a haircut or a shave in a long time. My hair is actually the longest it has ever been as an adult. I've had longer hair as a baby but that was a long time ago. I don't have a set time to be rid of all the hairiness and I am actually enjoying the Grizzly Adams look. My wife on the other hand is not. She's not mean about it but she's just not used to seeing me this fuzzy. I love mixing things up though. It keeps others on their toes.
On another note, I popped some country style pork ribs into the oven. I've already seared them and now they are going to slow cook overnight at about 200 degrees. Tomorrow morning I'll have some lovely falling off the bone ribs. Lunch is going to be tasty tomorrow!
Well, it is off to more reading.
Night all!
Macario
No comments:
Post a Comment